Home > Draft Systems, Quality > Brewers Association January Power Hour – Draught Beer Quality for Retailers

Brewers Association January Power Hour – Draught Beer Quality for Retailers

Thursday, January 22, 2015 – 1:00 pm Eastern; 12:00 noon Central; 11:00 am Mountain; 10:00 am Pacific

Topic:
Draught Beer Quality for Retailers

Speakers:
Neil Witte, Training and Technical Support Manager, Duvel USA, Boulevard Brewing Co. and Brewery Ommegang
Matt Meadows, Director of Field Quality, New Belgium Brewing Company
Kevin Reed, Director of Brewing Operations, Rock Bottom Breweries, CraftWorks Restaurants and Breweries, Inc.

Join us for our first Power Hour of 2015 as three draught quality experts take us on a tour of the Brewers Association’s newest resource, Draught Beer Quality for Retailers. These experts will present the four major sections of the publication, highlighting key takeaways in each:
> Key considerations and components: What should your system look like?
> Proper operation of your draught system Draught system cleaning and
> maintenance Case studies and economics of line cleaning

We’ll also discuss the genesis of this new retailer-focused publication from earlier work done by the BA’s Draught Beer Quality Subcommittee, along with some of the quality issues we face as an industry.

PLEASE NOTE: This Power Hour is NOT restricted to BA members only and brewers are encouraged to invite their distributor and retailer customers to participate. There is no charge for non-member participation. Power Hour Primer
Register online by January 21

Advertisements
Categories: Draft Systems, Quality
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: